When are the holidays again?

Not all VRM busses and trains commute at their regular times during school holidays.

Holiday calendar

During holiday times, timetables often contain slight changes (see corresponding notes on the timetables page). Below is a holiday calendar for the states of Rhineland-Palatinate, North Rhine-Westphalia and Hesse.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Holidays 2017

  Rhineland-Palatinate North Rhine Westphalia Hesse
Christmas 2016/2017 22.12. - 06.01. 23.12. - 06.01. 22.12. - 07.01.
Easter 2017 10.04. - 21.04. 10.04. - 22.04. 03.04. - 15.04
Ascension 2017 - 06.06. -
Summer 2017 03.07. - 11.08. 17.07. - 29.08. 03.07. - 11.08.
Autumn 2017 02.10. - 13.10. 23.10. - 04.11. 09.10. - 21.10.
Christmas 2017/2018 22.12. - 09.01. 27.12. - 06.01. 24.12. - 13.01.

Public holidays in Rhineland-Palatinate, North Rhine-Westphalia and Hesse

New Year's Day 01.01.2017 Sunday
Goog Friday 14.04.2017 Friday
Easter Sunday 16.04.2017 Sunday
Easter Monday 17.04.2017 Monday
May Day 01.05.2017 Monday
Ascension Day 25.05.2017 Thursday
Whitsunday 04.06.2017 Sunday
Whit Monday 05.06.2017 Monday
Corpus Christi 15.06.2017 Thursday
Day of German Unity 03.10.2017 Tuesday
Reformation Day 31.10.2017 Tuesday
All Saints' Day (except Hesse) 01.11.2017 Wednesday
Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday
Boxing Day 26.12.2017 Tuesday
New Year's Day 2018 01.01.2018 Monday