When are the holidays again?

Not all VRM busses and trains commute at their regular times during school holidays.

Holiday calendar

During holiday times, timetables often contain slight changes (see corresponding notes on the timetables page). Below is a holiday calendar for the states of Rhineland-Palatinate, North Rhine-Westphalia and Hesse.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Holidays 2018

  Rhineland-Palatinate North Rhine Westphalia Hesse
Christmas 2017/2018 22.12 - 09.01. 27.12. - 06.01. 24.12. - 13.01.
Easter 2018 16.03. - 06.04. 26.03. - 07.04. 269.03. - 07.04.
Ascension 2018 - 12.05. - 25.05. -
Summer 2018 25.06. - 03.08. 16.07. - 28.08. 26.06. - 03.08.
Autumn 2018 01.10. - 12.10. 15.10. - 27.10. 01.10. - 13.10.
Christmas 2018/2019 20.12. - 04.01. 21.12. - 04.01. 24.12. - 12.01.

Public holidays in Rhineland-Palatinate, North Rhine-Westphalia and Hesse

New Year's Day 01.01.2018 Monday
Goog Friday 25.03.2018 Friday
Easter Sunday 27.03.2018 Sunday
Easter Monday 28.03.2018 Monday
May Day 01.05.2018 Tuesday
Ascension Day 05.05.2018 Thursday
Whitsunday 15.05.2018 Sunday
Whit Monday 16.05.2018 Monday
Corpus Christi 26.05.2018 Thursday
Day of German Unity 03.10.2018 Wednesday
All Saints' Day (except Hesse) 01.11.2018 Thursday
Christmas Day 25.12.2018 Tuesday
Boxing Day 26.12.2018 Wednesday
New Year's Day 2017 01.01.2019 Tuesday